What’s Planned for 2013? Lots! #sirenauthor

2012 was a life-changing year for me.  My first book was published and since then I’ve written six more.  Number seven will be released February 1st, 2013.  I’m currently working on number eight and making plans to leave my Evil Day Job to write full-time, hopefully by the end of February.  I’m a goal-oriented person, so I thought I would share my writing goals for 2013 and also some stretch goals.

  • I have three more Plenty books on the drawing board.  I’d like to get at least two of them written this year.  I’m currently working on Plenty, FL #4 and hope to have it done by mid-February.
  • I have two more Martinis and Chocolate Book Club books outlined – Tori and Lisa’s stories.  I definitely want to finish both of these this year.   This will complete the series.

Those are the books that I have outlined already, but you never know when a Plot Bunny will hit you on the top of the head and send you in a completely different direction!

I’ve also been contemplating a paranormal series involving shifters and alternate civilizations.  The world building is tricky and I’ve been hesitant to take it on.   When I begin writing full-time, I think it’s a challenge I’ll be ready for.  I’ve also been thinking about a time travel series to historically significant moments in the 20th century.  And last, but certainly not least, I’m planning a spin-off series for the Hunter family and ranch that I introduce in my upcoming book, His Submissive Jewel.

Thanks to all my wonderful readers for making 2012 the best year ever!

2013 is going to be an awesome year!

 

One thought on “What’s Planned for 2013? Lots! #sirenauthor

Leave a Reply

