Meet Mick and Heather from Valentine Master by Lea Barrymire #BDSM

I’ve invited my friend Lea Barrymire here with her awesome characters from her newest release Valentine Master.  With a title like that, well, I just knew this book was going to be great.  I’m happy to meet Mick and Heather and hearing about their transition from a vanilla couple to a D/s relationship. 

Lea:  Lara Valentine kindly let us invade her livingroom for a quick interview with the main characters from Valentine Master. Thanks, Lara, for your hospitality. *nodding to the couple sitting across the room* Mick and Heather, how are you both? How was the trip down?

Heather:  Hi, Lea, Lara. We’re good. The flight down was nice. I haven’t flown first class in a while, so it was very relaxing.

Lea:  I know that neither of you really want to talk about the story, but let’s get to it. Mick, you’re first. Talk a little bit about how you felt and your reaction to Heather’s conversation about being submissive.

Mick: *clears throat* Well. I was stunned. We’ve been together since high school, married for a long time, and I thought completely honest with each other. When she sat down and told me she thought she needed something different. *reaches for Heather’s hand* She was scared and I was sort of mad about the whole thing. It really threw me for a few weeks.

Lea:  So, what did you do?

Mick:  I researched, a lot. We spent some time together on the computer, but I felt awkward looking at stuff with Heather there. *he sighs* In the end I called a friend of mine who is into D/s stuff, and well, he hooked me up with lots of information.

Lea:  Heather, your turn. Let’s talk about Valentine’s night when you came home. What were you thinking when you walked in the door?

 Heather:  I was terrified that he was going to leave me. Once I said something about being submissive I watched him pull back from me. I really thought he was going to hand me divorce papers at any time. When I came home and the house was quiet I was sure we were done. *fingering the silver choker around her neck*

Lea:  So, that’s your collar, right? *pointing to the choker* Are you guys living your D/s relationship 24/7 now?

Mick:  No. We can’t. With little kids, and regular lives, we play when we can. I gave that to Heather a few weeks ago because she earned it. She is allowed to wear it whenever she wants and it seems to help with her anxiety.

Heather:  *blushing* It is definitely weird, but when I wear it I know that it was from Mick and it helps keep me focused. I can almost hear his words in my ear when I stroke it.

Lea:  So, one night of fun wasn’t enough, huh?

Mick:  No way. To have her submit to anything I ask is a heady experience. We worked with Sam, my friend, for awhile. He taught me a lot about giving Heather what she needed. With his help we’ve worked out a bunch of subtle hand signals that I can use around the kids that remind her who’s in charge. *flicking his hand*

Heather: *eyes widening* Really? Here? Now?

Mick:  *a short nod* Be good, love.

Heather:  *smoothly left her chair and knelt at his feet, head bowed, whispering* Sorry, Sir.

Lea:  *stared open mouthed* Well, ummm, I guess hand signals could be useful. You don’t make her kneel in front of your kids, do you? I mean, I’m sure you do what is right for your family…

Mick:  We are very conscious of what the kids see. They are little yet and I don’t want to have to explain our relationship to them. It’s the same as a vanilla couple not leaving their door open when they are having sex, right? We never play in front of them, and I don’t ask her to do anything they would think see as different when they are awake. *looking at Heather’s bent head* But, we aren’t in front of our children, and she was disrespectful multiple times on the ride here from the airport. Something about my driving like a granny? She’ll be punished later, won’t you pet?

Heather: *shivers and grins slightly* Yes, Sir.

Lea: Okay. *clearing her throat* Let’s chat about the story for a minute. Set it up for me. It’s obviously a story about Valentine’s Day, right?

Mick:  I’d planned a special night with Heather for weeks and it just made sense to show her I was ready to do what she needed on Valentine’s Day. We’d never really celebrated it throughout our marriage. A card here or there, but nothing over the top. *he stroked her head* This last year, though, I wanted to give her something special. I worked for weeks with Sam, learning the ropes of being a Dom. He actually had me work with another submissive of his. Anyway, I didn’t want to try pain with Heather. I put together a box of goodies for a night of sensation play.

Lea: May I ask her a question?

Mick:  Sure. *tapping Heather lightly on the top of her head* You have permission to speak.

Lea:  Okay. Heather, what did you think of that night?

Heather: *looking up* I loved every minute of it. What can I say other than that? It was wonderfully sensual. They really just need to read it. Mick did things to me that were sinfully good. *laying her head on his leg and sighed*

Lea: One last question. What was your favorite part from that evening?

Mick:  The snuggling after the play session. *stroking Heather’s hair*

Heather: The wax play. *grinning* I loved the wax play.

Lea: Well, thanks, you guys. I know you are off to visit some family. Have a great vacation.

Mick: Thanks, Lea. *gave another quick flick of his hand*

Heather: *glaring at Mick as she stood* Thanks, Lea. If you share another one of our stories make sure to tell one that lets me get back at my Sir for being mean to me.

Lea:  *watches to two walk down the hallway and grins*

Mick: *quietly growls as they walk away* You are so going to get it, pet. I’m spanking your ass red when we get to the hotel room, and maybe I’ll pull out the ball gag, too.

Heather:  *giggling* Yes, Sir. *yelping after a resounding smack echoes down the hall* Damn it, Mick, that hurt. *yelps again and then laughs* Sorry, Sir. My ass is yours to do what you please.

Mick:  Damn straight it is. *laughs as the outer door shuts*

Lea:  Well, that was interesting. *shaking her head* He definitely did step up and take to the dominant role like a fish to water. You can read about them more in Valentine Master, available now.

Blurb:

Heather’s marriage is on the rocks and she knows it. Since she told her husband Mick that she craved domination in the bedroom, he’s been secretive and strange, spending his evenings away from home. All Heather’s expecting as a Valentine’s Day surprise is divorce papers.

So when she comes home from work to find Mick randy and ready to go with a kinky box of tricks, Heather can hardly believe her luck. Mick has mastered his reluctance to dominate his wife—and now he’s going to master her.

Buy Link:

Ellora’s Cave (all formats): http://www.jasminejade.com/p-10188-valentine-master.aspx

Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Lea-Barrymire/e/B00880JYRY/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1341580705&sr=1-2-ent

Lea’s web hangouts (she loves hearing from readers):

Website: www.LeaBarrymire.com

Twitter: @LeaBarrymire

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lea.barrymire

Blog: http://leabarrymire.blogspot.com/

Email: Leabarrymire@gmail.com

One thought on “Meet Mick and Heather from Valentine Master by Lea Barrymire #BDSM

Leave a Reply

