Welcome Siren Author Of The Week – Alex Carreras! #sirenauthor

Please join me in welcoming our special guest and Siren author Alex Carreras!  He’s talking about his latest release Cruising With Destiny.  I just finished reading it and let me tell you –  it is hot!

 

 

Tell us about your latest book? 

Cruising with Destiny is about two men that are on a cruise in the Western Caribbean that have taken very different paths, but now, those paths have crossed. They are both ready to find love but are a little hesitant on how to actually go about finding that love and also accepting it.

Plotter or Pantser? 

Honestly, a little bit of both. I pretty much know where I’m going when I start a book , but sometimes my character’s decide to take a detour. And most of the time I tend to listen.

What makes a great hero? 

Flaws. That, and a great ass.

Do you have anything in common with your characters? 

I have many flaws, just like my characters. Many. And I always try to do the right thing, just like my characters.  That’s where the similarities stop. They have much better bodies and sex than I do….unfortunately.

Do you write your books for men or women and what do you think of the popularity of MM among women?

Great question. I write for both sexes. I am aware of the wants and desires of female readers, but always want to keep my stories manly. Does that make sense? Men are very different than woman, how they process feeling, (or don’t) and I always want to make sure I keep that feeling in my books. Ultimately, both sexes want a happily ever after. I know I do.
I love that woman are embracing M/M erotic fiction. It closes the prejudice gap, making it a lot less taboo and accepted.

Do you believe in love at first sight? 

Absolutely!

Have there been any real-life love stories that have inspired you? 

That is a very difficult question. I am sure there have been many, but at this moment, I can’t think of one.

Who are some of your favorite authors? 

Jill Mansell, Meg Cabot, Ernest Hemingway, and Meg Wolitzer to name just a few.

Do you have any advice for aspiring writers trying to get published? 

Write, write and write. If you don’t have a body of work, you will never get published.

What is the hardest thing about being a writer? 

A short attention span.  And, admittedly, my fragile ego. I wished I had thicker skin, but I never have, and I doubt that I ever will.

What are you currently working on? 

I am working on a new M/M series full of devious and deceptive Vampires and the men who love them. I am having the time of my life writing this series!

What do you do when you’re not writing? 

I love to read and eat, sometimes at the same time. I also enjoy going for runs and hitting the gym. Notice I said enjoy, not love like I did in the first sentence.

When is your next release?

Coming from SirenBookstrand this July is the third installment of my Heat series, Summer Heat: Back to the Farm. Talk about some flawed but sexy men.

How can you fans find you on the net? 

I have a Facebook page and a blog. The links are listed below.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Alex-Carreras-Author/239750179416579

http://alexcarreraswrites.blogspot.com/

 

 

 

One thought on “Welcome Siren Author Of The Week – Alex Carreras! #sirenauthor

Leave a Reply

