Welcome Siren Author Of The Week – Alicia White #sirenauthors

We’re drinking flirtini’s and nibbling Godiva’s to celebrate Alicia White’s latest release Katie’s Mates!  It’s now available for pre-order!

 

New Release…KATIE’S MATES…out…Monday, May 28…

Katie Kaltman had been taking care of her older sister Chloe since her husband’s sudden death. For over a month, she went to her sister’s house to cook and clean. When her sister gets a letter with her late husband’s last wish, Chloe immediately packs up and heads off to Alaska.

After a week goes by with no word, Katie decides to take things in her own hands. She goes to Alaska searching for her. When she finally reaches Alaska, she meets a charming man who promises to take her to her sister.

Ryan Novikov knows the woman looking for his Alpha’s mate is his mate. He takes her home to his brothers instead of taking her to her sister. Nathan, Ethan, and Lucas know that she is their mate as well. Now they just need to charm her and convince her that she belongs to them before she can run away.

Tell us about the latest book your working on?

Alyssa’s Choice is the 3rd book from my series, Journey of a Thousand Miles. This series started out with Bella losing her job and going on a road trip with her two best friends, Alyssa and Jessica.  The book gets better when their car breaks down and they have to walk to the nearest gas station…they end up in Coltmann County a small town full of ménage couples and sexy men.

This is a small blurb from my newest book:

Alyssa Fredricks didn’t come from a good family so she adopted her friends to be her family, Bella and Jessica. When Bella asks her to go on a road trip, she jumps at the chance to get away from San Diego and a past she wants to forget.

Grant and Justin are co-owners of Spread Eagle, a pub in Coltmann County. The first night Alyssa’s in town she gets their attention, her curvy body and sultry voice call of them. They have been looking for the perfect woman to share and they think Alyssa could be the one they’ve been waiting for.

A surprise twist throws Alyssa off and sends her running back to California. When she comes back with her tail between her legs, will Grant and Justin be able to forgive her? Can a woman with so many insecurities forget the past and embrace the future?

Plotter or Pantser?

I do both…I usually start with a blank page and an idea. The book and characters take over from there. If I’m stuck on something, I usually go for a walk and let the book play out in my head. I always have a notepad nearby so that I can jot down my thoughts. When I get back to the computer…the words come faster and my fingers glide over the keys quicker.

 What makes a great hero?

A hero needs to be sexy. He needs to be dominate enough to make me want to be a bad girl but sweet enough to know when to back off.  I’m a sucker for strong, confident, muscular men but he needs to have a brain.

Do you have anything in common with your characters?

Bella’s Rodeo was my first book and the main character, Bella, is someone that I felt connected too from the beginning. I was going through some major transitions in my life and I started writing as an outlet. I pretended that I was Bella. She is so passionate and outgoing, not afraid to go after what she really wants. I’ve always wanted to go on a road trip with my friends but life has always gotten in the way. I’m still hoping that it happens someday and that I can find a place like Coltmann County.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

I believe in love at first sight, happily ever afters and real romance. I’ve always been a hopeful romantic…not hopeless.

Have there been any real-life love stories that have inspired you?

My parents are the perfect example of a real love story. They met at a drive in movie theater when my mom was eighteen and my dad was nineteen. It’s an amazing story…my mom loved to walk around barefoot and yes…that night was no different. She stepped on a piece of glass and my dad rescued her. He picked her up, carried her to his truck, and was able to remove the glass. From that day forward, they’ve never been apart.

Who are some of your favorite authors?

I have so many favorite author’s, I’m a huge reader. I read anything and everything I get my hands on. Gena Showalter, Kresley Cole, Larissa Ione, Shelly Laurenston, Laurann Dohner, Jaid Black, Lora Leigh, Leah Brooke, Jenny Penn, Natalie Acres…I could go on and on there are so many wonderful author’s out there that I love.

I usually read a book in between writing. I’ve been known to sit down and finish a full novel. On days when one of my favorite author’s has a new release, I’ll take the book everywhere. The only sad thing is that the book ends…I’m always left with wanting more.

What is the hardest thing about being a writer?

The hardest thing about writing…hmmm…I would have to say it’s after I run a full scene through my mind and then try to break it down into words so that I can write it. I also hate coming up with an amazing idea and not having something to write with, I’m afraid I’ll lose the thought. I’ve started putting notepads and pens in different rooms, the car, and even outside in the shed.

What are you currently working on?

I write all the time and whenever I’m feeling stuck, I switch to a different book. I have many books in progress. At this very moment…I’m working on Jessica’s Breakdown (4th book in the Journey of a Thousand Miles Series), His Mating Mark (New Shifter Series), and The Reunion (BDMS ménage) and a new book that I’m dedicating to one of my best friends, it’s her fantasy. I would like to start a paranormal ménage…something that takes place in a different world but I’m still working it out in my mind.

Where do you get your ideas?

Everywhere. Sometimes I have very vivid dreams and I wake up and grab my notepad to jot it down. Other times, I see a picture, hear a song, or watch a movie and I start thinking of ideas for a book.

How can you fans find you on the net?

I’m all over the web…please come to my Website, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, or Goodreads on the following links:

http://aliciawhitebooks.com

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003008146207

https://twitter.com/#!/AliciaWhiteBks

http://pinterest.com/aliciawhitebks/

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/401211.Alicia_White

About Alicia…

I was born and raised in Southern California, with a huge sense of adventure. I’ve had the opportunity to travel and live in many different states. Reading has always been a part of my life, a great escape from reality. I started reading romance novels years ago and I fell in love with so many heroes that I wanted to write my own stories. My passion, dreams, and fantasies carry over into my writing.

My hope is that readers will enjoy my books so much that they will become an escape for them as much as they are for me. What woman doesn’t want to be the center of attention for masculine, sexy, alpha men?

 

Leave a Reply

