A Martini and Chocolate Welcome To My Special Guest Siobhan Muir! #sirenauthors

 

When a book has a name like The Queen Bitch of the Callowwood Pack, I know that I have to have the author visit with us!  Welcome to Siobhan Muir! 

Tell us about your latest book?

My latest release coming out this month is Queen Bitch of the Callowwood Pack, a werewolf tale set in rural Nevada. Here’s the blurb:

Julianna Morris didn’t know werewolves existed…until she became one.

Hiding her new identity, Julianna returns home only to find her teenage crush, Jeff Lightfoot, is the future Alpha of the Callowwood werewolf pack. She’s unexpectedly chosen as a candidate for the pack’s next Luna, the Alpha female—and Jeff’s mate. This is perfect, except Julianna knows nothing about being a werewolf, and someone’s determined to make her fail the Seven Tests of the Luna.

Jeff Lightfoot lusted after Julianna for years, even when he thought she was human. Now she’s home and all his—if she passes the tests. She’s his True Mate and he wants no one else, but pack politics trump Mother Nature and will prevent him from choosing Julianna if she fails.

For the future she wants, Julianna must pass the tests to become Queen Bitch of Callowwood—or watch Jeff take another woman as his mate.

Plotter or Pantser?

I think I’m a little of both. I get a rough outline down, then I write and see where the story takes me. That’s what happened to me in Queen Bitch. I had a dream and wrote down the major events, and some minor ones came out of nowhere. J

What makes a great hero?

A great hero is someone YOU’D like to be with, who has flaws that mark him, but also has a willingness to find the good for himself and his heroine.

Do you have anything in common with your characters?

I suspect there’s a little of me in all of them. Most of my heroines are forthright and strong, not fearless, but willing to take a stand when it’s important to them.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

LOL Ironically enough, I don’t. But I do believe we see the qualities of our perfect mate early on. It’s recognizing them as such that takes awhile. My husband is perfect for me, a great friend and lover. But when I first saw him, I said to myself “I will never, ever go out with that guy.” See? It takes a while. J

Have there been any real-life love stories that have inspired you?

Not specific ones, but more the longevity of friends and family. How they work through problems has really helped me when constructing relationships in my romances.

Who are some of your favorite authors?

In romantic suspense I like Roxanne St. Claire. Historical: Kate Pearce, Gaelen Foley, Monica McCarty, Kris Tualla. Sci-fi with romantic elements: Cara Michaels. Paranormal romance: Gena Showalter, Larissa Ione, Katie Salidas, Lydia Michaels.  Suspense: Nichole Severn, Amanda Stevens.

Do you have any advice for aspiring writers trying to get published?

Yes. First, never use the word “aspiring”. Aspiring means you’d like to do it and you’re thinking about doing it, but not actually doing it. This is as much a mind game as it is physically sitting down to write. Think of yourself as a writer or author. Picture yourself published, and go for it. The only way to be published is to write and finish your story.

What is the hardest thing about being a writer?

The hardest thing is never giving up on yourself or your stories, even when you get rejection after rejection. Learn your craft, READ your genre, take classes, but then write. And never give up.

What are you currently working on?

I’m currently working on a dragon shapeshifter historical romance that hopefully will be out in July, a Navy SEAL ménage, and a contemporary paranormal romance involving centaurs. 😉

What do you do when you’re not writing?

I love to read, but I also draw, bake goodies (my husband cooks), and play with my kids. I want to learn to play the fiddle and fly a helicopter. J

How can you fans find you on the net?

You can find me at my website and blog, as well as on several social media sites. I love to interact with fans. Thanks so much for having me today, Lara. J

Website: http://siobhanmuir.com

Blog: http://siobhanmuir.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/Official.Siobhan.Muir

Twitter: http://twitter.com/SiobhanMuir

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5760938.Siobhan_Muir

Google Plus: http://plus.google.com/u/0/118081545120488658410/posts

 

About Siobhan…

Siobhan Muir lives in Las Vegas, Nevada, with her husband, two daughters, and a vegetarian cat she swears is a shapeshifter, though he’s never shifted when she can see him. When not writing, she can be found looking down a microscope at fossil fox teeth,
pursuing her other love, paleontology. An avid reader of science fiction/fantasy, her husband gave her a paranormal romance for Christmas one year, and she was hooked for good. Who knew they combined sci-fi with romance? J She’s been writing stories and entertaining friends and family with her writing since she was a kid. She completed her first fan fiction novel at the age of 13. No, it will never see the light of day and everyone should be grateful for that.

Siobhan believes in happily ever after, redemption, and communication, all of which you will find in her paranormal romance stories.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Martini and Chocolate Welcome To My Special Guest Siobhan Muir! #sirenauthors

Leave a Reply

