Best erotic romance series of 2011

Everyone seems to love lists at this time of the year, so I thought I would throw my two cents in.  As I was thinking about making a list of the books I really loved in 2011, there was often a common theme – they were part of a series.

So here it is – my favorite series of 2011 (in no particular order).  Although some of these series began prior to 2011, they all had at least one book released in 2011.  And lucky us, they all have future books planned!

  • Laurann Dohner’s New Species series – It started with Fury, then Slade, Valiant, Justice, and Brawn.  Each and every one a hot, dominant, alpha male who can be tender and loving with the right woman.  Dohner has created a world where animal DNA was spliced with human and well, you get the drift…  The sex is hot, the heroes yummy, the women strong and sassy.  This series has a strong plot line with some really nasty bad guys.  All the books are great, but I think I fell in love with Valiant the most.
  • Leah Brooke’s Desire, OK series – A town that embraces menage and D/s relationships.  What could be bad?  Nothing!  We all want to live in Desire, OK.  The men are hot and protective and there are at least two of them for every woman.  Let me call the moving van.  The series starts with Desire For Three, then Blade’s Desire, Creation of Desire, Rules of Desire, Dark Desire, then Raw Desire.  I loved them all, but Rules of Desire is my favorite so far.
  • Tymber Dalton’s Triple Trouble series – This was my first experience with a shifter series and it spoiled me completely.  Three alpha brothers and one feisty female.  Dalton does a great job of giving each male a distinct personality which isn’t easy in the  menage genre.  It starts with Trouble Comes in Threes, then Storm Warning, and Three Dog Night.
  • Sophie Oak’s Bliss, CO series – Oak has created an eccentric little town in Colorado.  The town even has its very own nudist colony.  Who wouldn’t love that?  The heroes are handsome, loving, and alpha.  The women?  No doormats here.  Each woman has a backbone of pure steel.  The sex is hot and the storylines are great.  The series starts with Three to Ride, then Two to Love, One to Keep, Lost in Bliss, Found in Bliss.  All wonderful – But I fell the hardest for Zane in Two to Love.  I have such a weakness for “damaged” heroes.

So there they are!  The best series of 2011.  Every book is a winner.  But I warn you, they are addictive.  Here’s to 2011 and bring on 2012!

Leave a Reply

