My dream

When I started this blog, I was trying to write my first erotic romance novel.  I have to be honest with you…. I never really thought I would finish.  Writing a book seemed like an overwhelming task.  It was a “dream”.  A dream I had from my childhood, but still just a dream.  How many people do you know that have written a book?   I get strange looks from people if I make the mistake of telling them I am writing a book.  I stopped doing that by the way…. A friend told me it sounded pretentious.

So, here I am today.  I am done.  I submitted my completed manuscript to my dream publisher this morning.  Is it any good?  I don’t know.  Critique partners have said good things but hey, maybe they were just being polite.  I do know one thing, the closer I got to hitting the send button, the more I hated what I had written.  I wanted to rip it apart and rewrite the whole damn thing.  I wanted to bury the file somewhere in my computer, never to see the light of day again.

But I hit the send button, anyway.  This is my dream and I won’t be intimidated or scared.  If I get rejection, I will learn from it and become a better writer.  I will not give up.  This is my dream.

What’s yours?  What’s holding you back?

3 thoughts on “My dream

Leave a Reply

